SDG Message SDG Message


It is my proud privilege to be heading the South Zone which encompasses the Indian states occupying 34.77% of India's geographical area.
three sectors such as Southern Sector , Western Sector and KK sector are under the administrative/operational jurisdiction of South Zone i.e., Tamilnadu,Telangana, Andhra Pradesh and Pondicherry in Southern Sector and Maharashtra, Gujarat, Goa, Diu, Daman & Nagar Haveli (U.T) in Western Sector,Kerala,Karnataka,puduchery&Lakshadweep in KK sector. The South Zone HQr was physically started functioning at Group Centre, CRPF, Hyderabad on 19th April 2011.
Now, the Karnataka-Kerala Sector is separated from Southern Sector which started functioning at GC,CRPF, Bangaluru from 24th August, 2016. The administrative/operational jurisdiction of Karnataka-Kerala Sector is Karnataka, Kerala, Puducherry(UT), Lakshadweep.
South Zone consists of 03 Sectors, 07 Ranges including one (ops) range, 09 Group Centres. Maximum CRPF deployments of South Zone are in Chhattisgarh, Maharashtra, J&K and Odisha for internal security, and to assist the local police to control the Law and Order situation. CRPF has played an important role in curbing the PWG activities in joint AP and still they are assisting Civil Police of TS, AP and other Southern and Western states in anti LWE activities. CRPF is organizing a number of events and Civic Action Programmes to change the mind set of local people of these areas and trying to win the hearts and to bring peace to the nation.
South Zone, CRPF is encouraging youngsters to join in CRPF by arranging various events to educate the rural people for making way to join the Force. By the virtue of various confidence building measures taken by the CRPF personnel of the Zone, we are making the nation stronger and also ensuring the freedom and rights of the people.


Go to Navigation